Welcome to DHS Guidance Services

Meet Your Guidance Services Staff

CLICK HERE to make an appointment to see Mrs. Embry

 Rian Embry

 Guidance Counselor

 859-292-7486 ext. 5002


 Lisa Hans

 Registrar/Guidance Department  Assistant

 859-292-7486 ext. 5042




Upcoming Events


This is a wonderful opportunity for families to come together and have some fun! Doors open at 6:00 p.m.  Free pizza, chips, and drinks will be served from 6:30 – 7:45.  There are 15 different countries (stations) that you can stop at, learn interesting facts about, and complete a variety of challenges.  Each challenge/task that is completed by your group will earn each person a free door prize ticket.  The more tasks completed the more chances you have to win fabulous prizes (for all ages).  Younger family members are welcome to attend with an adult.  Please RSVP to Ms. Boyers either by emailing her at angie.boyers@dayton.kyschools.us or filling out the RSVP form and sending it to the school library no later than Wednesday, March 28 to ensure we have enough food for everyone

Attention DHS Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors

New Scholarships are added to the website everyday.  Please make sure to check the website so you don't miss any scholarship opportunities. 


Acceptance Letters/ Scholarship Offer Letters

Please continue to bring all acceptance letters and scholarship offer letters to the Guidance Office so that Mrs. Hans can make copies of them to hang on the acceptance wall


2017-2018 Guidance Brag Board


Congratulations to the following students for earning all A's and receiving Cincinnati Reds Straight A tickets:


7th Grade

Joseph Klosterman                          11th Grade
Blake McCarthy                               Patrick Gonzalez
Xavier Michaels                               Alexis Gardner
Carson Reynolds                            Chyanne Gross

8th Grade                                       Libby Lukens

Nelleh Buschle                                Angel Mason
Cory Marksberry                              Laela Mathewson
Jadyn Johnson                                Sheyanne Panetta
Delilah Neuspickle                           Allie Spencer

9th Grade                                       Laurelin Stitzel

Diego Gonzalez
Vinny Gonzalez                             12 Grade
Rachel Holaday                            Traelyn Asher
Alex Osorio                                   Jessica Bell
Angel Patterson                            Polly Carr
Haley Peelman                             Seth Chinn                                                                         
Brian Raleigh                                Megan Downard
Amyti Stephens                            Catherine Drake
Liberty Windeler                            Ally Farris

10th Grade                                  Jonathon Fischer
Caulyn Asher                                Lauren Hauger  
Kimberlie Ballard                          Jade Johnson
Abbigail Caldwell                          Cara Klette
Trenton Downard                          Mikayla Lovins
Madison Gifford                            Hanna McVey
Sophia Halfhill                              Mallory Michaels
Chyanna Hollers                          Gabe Roberts
Brianna Holt                                 Emma Rogg
                                                     Bella Sanchez                                                                                                                                                            

                                                     Angelika Watson







Additional Information and Links

Mission Statement, Vision, and Goals


FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions



My Pages

ACT Info - Please check with Mrs. Embry to see if you are eligible for an ACT Waiver.




Drivers License Information


Resources for Students and Parents


Graduation Portfolio Information


Guidance News




Scholarship Information



Governors Scholar Program


March 2018 Calendar

KHEAA College Connection - January 2018


Order Credentials from Parchment


Helpful Links:


FAQ - click here